Sharjah Cultural Capital

2014

Sharjah is the Islamic Culture Capital for 2014

The story started since 2001 when the Islamic cultural capitals project was adopted in the third Islamic Conference of Ministers of culture in the Islamic world, where the Organization’s Member States called on the Islamic Educational, scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO) to nominate cities in order to choose three capitals of Islamic culture yearly, representing the Arabic region, Africa and Asia.

 

When the banner of the capital began to move from a capital to the other since 2005 in Mecca to represent the whole Islamic world, arriving in 2014 to Sharjah to represent the capital of Islamic culture in the Arab region, as well as the city of Bishkek in the Kyrgyz Republic to represent the Asian region, and the city and Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso to represent African region.

 

Sharjah was awarded the title of the capital of Islamic culture for the year 2014 in recognition of the significant cultural role.  it has been selected after meeting the requirements and basic standards of Islamic cultural capitals established by the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO). Sharjah received this coronation by the ratification of the fourth Islamic Conference of Culture Ministers, which was held in Algiers in December 2004 because of its obvious cultural achievement and physical , cultural and societal evidences which reflect the cultural orientation of Sharjah and the harmony of society with those of the cultural system, Sharjah replete with a variety of institutions and monuments of cultural and scientific bodies that reflect the cultural orientation of the Emirate.

 

Sharjah worked on implementation a number of important qualitative projects to get ready for the capital of Islamic culture in 2014, and these projects include a lot of universities, monuments and Islamic gardens, markets, museums, heritage and libraries, scientific, architectural and edifices. These projects complete Sharjah cultural landmarks. The cost of these projects is billion and a half billion dirhams, which are distributed to 21 different projects of major qualitative projects, which is considered the first of its kind in the region. These Projects form an important cultural component of Sharjah future map to be useful for the future generations.

About the Award

The Award aims to honor and encourage the outstanding researchers through selecting the best doctoral dissertation in the field of administrative sciences in order to develop theoretical and empirical knowledge in management and administrative development in the Arab world. Sharjah Government, Sharjah University and the Arab Administrative Development Organization cooperate together in this effort.

الشارقة عاصمة الثقافة

2014

الشارقة عاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية لعام 2014

بدأت الحكاية منذ العام 2001 عندما تم اعتماد مشروع العواصم الثقافية الإسلامية في المؤتمر الإسلامي الثالث لوزراء الثقافة في العالم الإسلامي، حيث دعا الدول الأعضاء في المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة (إيسيسكو) إلى ترشيح مدن ليتم اختيار ثلاثة منها عواصم للثقافة الإسلامية سنوياً، تمثل المنطقة العربية وأفريقيا وآسيا.

 

وعندما بدأت راية عاصمة تنتقل من عاصمة إلى أخرى منذ 2005 في مكة المكرمة لتمثل مجمل العالم الإسلامي، لتصل في العام 2014 إلى الشارقة لتمثل عاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية في المنطقة العربية، إلى جانب مدينة بيشكيك في جمهورية قيرغيزستان لتمثل المنطقة الآسيوية، ومدينة واقادوقو في بوركينا فاسو لتمثل المنطقة الأفريقية.

 

وقد منحت الشارقة لقب عاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية للعام 2014 اعترافاً بدورها الثقافي الكبير، فقد تم اختيارها بعد مطابقتها للشروط والمعايير الأساسية للعواصم الثقافية الإسلامية التي وضعتها المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة (إيسيسكو)، وحظيت الشارقة بهذا التتويج بمصادقة المؤتمر الاسلامي الرابع لوزراء الثقافة الذي انعقد بالجزائر في ديسمبر 2004 نظراً لما تتمتع به من انجاز ثقافي واضح، وشواهد مادية وحضارية ومجتمعية تعكس التوجه الثقافي للشارقة، وانسجام مجتمعها مع تلك المنظومة الثقافية، فالشارقة تزخر بمجموعة من المؤسسات والصروح والهيئات الثقافية والعلمية التي تعكس التوجه الثقافي للإمارة.

 

واستعداداً لعاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية عام 2014، عملت إمارة الشارقة على تنفيذ عدد من المشروعات النوعية المهمة، وتتضمن المشروعات عددا من الجامعات ونصباً تذكارية وحدائق إسلامية وأسواقاً ومتاحف تراثية ومكتبات وصروحاً علمية وعمرانية، لتكمل هذه المشروعات عقد معالم الشارقة الثقافية والحضارية، وبلغت تكلفة انجاز تلك المشاريع ملياراً ونصف المليار درهم، حيث تتوزع على 21 مشروعاً مختلفاً من المشروعات النوعية الكبرى، والتي تعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى المنطقة، لتشكل في مجموعها مكونا ثقافيا وحضاريا هاما من خارطة مستقبل الشارقة تستفيد منه الأجيال القادمة.

نبذة عن الجائزة

تهدف الجائزة إلى تكريم وتشجيع الباحثين المتميزين من خلال اختيار أفضل أطروحة دكتوراه في مجال العلوم الإدارية لتنمية المعرفة النظرية والتطبيقية في الإدارة والتنمية الإدارية في الوطن العربي. وتتعاون في هذا الجهد كل من حكومة الشارقة، وجامعة الشارقة، والمنظمة العربية للتنمية الإدارية